NSW - Parliament and MPsState-Ausflage-NSW_Desktop_Resolution

New South Wales has a Legislative Assembly and a Legislative Council.

Voters have ONE representative in the Legislative Assembly, but are represented by ALL Members of the Legislative Council.

Following the election held on March 26, 2011, the Liberal and National parties formed a Coalition government.

The next election is on March 28, 2015.

The Premier is Hon Mike Baird.
Mike replaced Barry O'Farrell as Premier in April 2014 (article).

The Leader of the Opposition is Mr Luke Foley (Labor).


NSW Parliament web site


Details of ALL Members of Parliament
- Information is available for all Members.
- Electorate information is also available.

Direct links for ...
* Legislative Assembly Members

* Legislative Assembly Members by Electorate

* Legislative Council Members


To find out which Legislative Assembly ELECTORATE you are in, use this easy Search function on the NSW Electoral Commission website.
Click here - then type in your Suburb and Postcode.

Government Ministers

* Ministers of the Government

Shadow Ministry

* Shadow Ministry



Go to top